top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts

Creating Our Reality

Many people have problems with lack of money. I did myself until I saw that my thinking and limiting beliefs were creating that state of lack. Of course creating our reality is far more complex than just thoughts and beliefs - ancestral and family patterns, and karmic stuff all comes into it too, as well as self love. We are complex creatures and there are many layers to go through before we find the true reasons for why we think the way we do. However, changing our negative thoughts and beliefs can go a long way towards changing our reality and creating one in which we would rather live. I use lack of money as an example here, as so many of us suffer from it!

If we have a strongly held belief that there is not enough money to cover our wants and needs, and that we are incapable of generating enough income, then that is the reality that we will probably experience. The Universe acts on our thoughts about ourselves – our self-talk – on a minute to minute basis. We create our own reality, by the thoughts, feelings and beliefs we have about ourselves and our situations. Our self-talk works for us by turning what we tell ourselves into the reality we experience. So if we are constantly telling ourselves and thinking that there isn’t enough, then there won’t be! And we have then caused that lack by our thinking it to be so. We have, in effect, created a closed loop which is impossible to break out of without a change of attitude and thinking. And it doesn’t help either if we have other people around us who reinforce those negative thoughts and beliefs.

We need to try using different self-talk, even though it may seem ridiculous at first because our current 3D reality is one of lack. My suggestion is : every time you have a negative thought, say “cancel that” (my information is that we have 3 seconds to cancel negative stuff before the Universe takes it up and acts on it for us). Then change that negative thought into a positive one. Example : if the thought “I haven’t got enough money” comes in, cancel it and change it to “I have ample money for my needs” or “The Universe supplies everything I need every day”. Those new positive thoughts will then go out into the Universe and start to create a different reality for you. We need to be very vigilant, and swiftly change any negative thoughts that come up, to positive ones. If we do it consciously every day, being aware of what we say, and changing it every time there’s something negative, our daily reality has to change for the better.

I speak from experience having seen this process working in my own life. I needed a new instrument last year, when I realised I was going to be giving concerts again. So I asked for one, and (the crucial part) expected it to arrive. Then I let go and just followed the energy flow wherever it led. And about three weeks later the thing I needed turned up! It might seem like a small miracle or a huge piece of luck, but this is how the Universe works, in my experience. It is abundant and constantly answering our needs and responding to our thoughts – both positive and negative. We only need to tap into that creative flow. I could cite many more examples of this from my own life. It is our birthright to be tuned in with the Universe which supplies our needs!

Sometimes we may not realise how our negative thoughts are impacting on our life. However, we always have a choice about our thoughts and beliefs, and they can be changed if we are aware, and willing to do so. And when you change them, consciously, on a regular basis, then watch how your world will change! It may not happen overnight but I can almost guarantee that there will be a gradual shift towards greater abundance if we do this. And if there seems to be a lack of “flow” in our lives, maybe we need to look at what may be causing that - things, people, circumstances - that may be impeding the flow, and see what can be changed.

We also need to be careful of the different contexts in which we use words, as they can be taken literally by the Universe. Example : When playing with my cat when she was a kitten I used to say “poor Sheila” when she occasionally scratched me in her excitement during our games. Someone wise pointed out to me that the Universe probably took this to be a reference to my poor financial state, i.e. lack of money, and created this reality accordingly! I dropped that phrase, and my finances have improved ever since!

All I say here is from my direct personal experience. I have learned this the hard way and transformed my, at times extremely difficult, life situation by changing negative beliefs and thinking into positive ones. I hope it works for you too. Worth a try, anyway!

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page