top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts

The Loss of a Friend

This post is in memory of Milad, a departed friend. Milad was a beautiful, unique, kind, caring, talented young man, who was taken from his friends and family far too soon by a tragic accident. Looking at it from a higher perspective, it must have been his time to leave for a better place. Maybe the angels needed him in heaven. One moral of this is that life is fragile – it can be cut short in a trice. If you love and appreciate someone, tell them. Or at least show them. Then there are no regrets. Thankfully, Milad was surrounded all his life by a close loving unit of family and friends, within which he was much loved and appreciated for his uniqueness and shining light. He will be remembered always by all of us whose lives he touched. This poem below by Rosemary Pritchard-Williams seems appropriate. It reminds us that in the bigger picture everything is OK. The death of the body is merely the dropping of the physical shell and we don’t come to an end when death occurs. Life still continues on other planes after we return to our rightful Home. So, bless you Milad on your homeward journey, and thank you for being so uniquely you...

Only a Whisper Away

Don’t grieve for me, just smile, no tears,

Look back & remember the happy years,

Because “I’m only a whisper away”.

When you think of me, & speak my name,

I know that everything is just the same.

Because “I’m only a whisper away”.

Wherever you go, whatever you do,

Remember, I’m often with you too,

Because “I’m only a whisper away”.

There are no barriers between you & me,

I’ll walk through the veil & then you’ll see,

That truly “I’m only a whisper away”.

So, loves, go on until your work is done.

I’ll be there when through the veil you come,

No longer “only a whisper away”.


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page